Interested in booking an appointment? Verify your insurance here!

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

SamWell Institute for Pain Management

Interventional Pain Management located in Colonia, NJ & Livingston, NJ

5/5 Star Rating
17 total reviews

SamWell Institute for Pain Management always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SamWell Institute for Pain Management below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cheryl D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
Dr. Shah is outstanding! He takes the extra step to speak on abnormalities that are outside the normal purview of pain management and advises follow up care with your primary care physician. Because of his dedication and attention to detail, I was able to find out that my medication needed to be adjusted for my thyroid. My symptoms had been overlooked by my endocrinologist! Keep up the great work! Thank you.
Zolly M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
I am usually very tense when I go to doctor appointments. In this case I must say that it was very pleasant, and I learned a lot about my medical issue. From the moment I stepped into the office the staff was very pleasant. Then after speaking with Dr. Shah I knew I was in the right place. He took his time to listen to me and to explain what my treatments would be. I must say that I am feeling much better thanks to Dr. Shah.
Kathryn G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/22
In my experience, it’s the best medical care one can hope for. The entire staff is kind and helpful. I’m incredibly fortunate and grateful to have found Dr. Shah. Yes, he’s thorough, does all the appropriate testing, and communicates your options perfectly. He also has the problem solving skills I associate with individuals holding a Ph. D in physics or mathematics, incredible compassion, the breadth of knowledge and willingness to work outside his specific field, and stays up to date with new and effective treatments. If you’ve been searching for a a doctor who can help you, you’ve found him.
Jennifer C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/21
I must say my 16 year old son has been seeing Dr Shah for over one year now for chronic pain. I have nothing but positive things to say about him and his staff. Unfortunately my son has many medical issues that I am not sure will ever be fully diagnosed (he has seen dozens of doctors), but Dr Shah has told us both that he wants to focus on helping to alleviate any of the pain. He is very thorough and truly listens. I have never had a doctor that not only listens to my concerns, but also my son's the way he does. He will thoroughly answer all of my questions, and I always have a ton. He is very open to talking about all options for treatments. He is not your typical pill pusher. I have not had one bad experience here with him or the staff!! Is my son pain free, no- but he will NEVER be pain free! Has the pain decreased....YES! Dr. Shah has stopped most of his migraines and is working on his pain decreasing in his back. I feel like I owe Dr. Shah everything!
Isaiah A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/21
From the moment I came in I felt like I was in great hands by Dr. Shah & his staff. Everyone was really courteous, looked happy to be there, and all my appointments were prompt & quick. The wrist injection Dr. Shah performed left me feeling better than ever. He assured me throughout the whole process I would be pain free, and thankfully I am. I can finally get back to working out & lifting like I used to. I send all my thanks to SamWell Pain!
Linda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/20
Dr. Shah performed an epidural on my neck just two days ago. I cannot believe how terrific I feel already. I highly recommend him. Staff is kind and helpful and everything about the experience was positive.
Stacie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/19
On time, pleasant and a man w a plan. I feel like I'm.finally making strides towards a pain free life.
Balkrishna E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/19
It is a pleasure to be treated by Dr. Jay Shah, MD, for my chronic neck pain, including stiff neck; and backache, including lower back. Everything went so smoothly (under anesthesia, of course) that I hardly felt anything was done on me. I felt absolutely no pain after the procedure and the pain is gradually disappearing! I am thankful to Dr. Raj Patel, who referred me to Dr. Jay Shah. Both the doctors are pleasant and kind.
Anaheata E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/19
So far very happy with Dr Shah
Catherine D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/19
Very knowledgeable and detail
Diep N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/19
Excellent
Maria A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/19
Dr Shah actually listened to my medical problems and offered to help me. I would definitely recommend him to anyone with chronic pain.
ETHEL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/19
I will recommend Dr.Shah, to my family and friends. He makes you feel safe and will get you well
ETHEL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/19
I felt very at ease with the doctor. I will recommend him to my family.
Juneanne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/19
Excellent as always. Very friendly and personalized treatment
Rachel V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/19
Good Dr.
Capriese G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/19
I believe at least now by visiting the doctor today well get down to the root of my aches and pains so that we can determine whats really going on i really appreciate Dr Rahj for referring me to him hes a very good Dr as well sending me toa blood presume specialist. I love Dr Shaw manerism he very polite and listens to what you have to say. Tha k you